And the winners of the Westmead Oscars are…

Westmead Association executive officer Georgette Hanna, Westmead Hospital operations manager medicine and cancer services division Peter Rophail, Westmead Association president Professor Dominic Dwyer, emergency department registrar Dr James Tadros and WSLHD executive director of operations Robynne Cooke.

More than 150 doctors, clinicians, allied health, nursing and midwifery staff replaced their uniforms with lots of bling and glamorous evening attire as they walked the red carpet for the 2018 Westmead Hospital and the Westmead Association Oscars.

The Oscars now in it’s third year is the annual gala event for Westmead Hospital and the brainchild of the Westmead Association’s executive officer Georgette Hanna.

“The outstanding talent at Westmead Hospital made it really difficult to choose three winners from seven entries,” Ms Hanna said.

“Congratulations to the Infectious Diseases department for taking out the first prize for their parody music video.

“Second prize was awarded to the Social Work department and third prize to the Trauma department.

“Thank you to everyone involved on screen and behind the scenes – we look forward to hosting the Westmead Oscars in 2019.”